More than a hundred civic leaders and organizations have already endorsed Steve Madison for re-election. Watch this space for regular updates as we reveal those supporters over the next several weeks.

If you would like to add your name to the growing list please use the form below.



“Steve’s record is outstanding. He’s earned the trust of the entire community. I’m proud to support him.”  – Mayor Bill Bogaard

"Steve Madison has done a truly outstanding job for Pasadena. I've worked closely with him for many years, and I believe his skill and experience are needed now more than ever. Steve has my wholehearted support." – Congressman Adam Schiff

"When it comes to delicate issues like transferring Federal property back to local control, Pasadena is very fortunate to have Steve Madison on the City Council. Steve has my enthusiastic support for re-election." – Congresswoman Judy Chu

"Steve understands the key role our Fire Fighters play in keeping the residents of Pasadena safe. He has worked tirelessly to ensure that Pasadena maintains excellent fire, paramedic and emergency services. On behalf of the men and women who are proud to be on the front lines of public safety every day, we ask you to join us in supporting Steve Madison for City Council." – Pasadena Fire Fighters Local 809

"Steve is committed to public safety and recognizes the importance of community policing. He has worked hard to build a strong relationship between residents and the police department and particularly the individual officers who patrol our streets. We ask the citizens of Pasadena to join us in supporting Steve Madison for City Council." – Pasadena Police Officers' Association

Elected Officials

Adam Schiff – Congressmember

Judy Chu – Congressmember

Anthony Portantino – State Senator

Chris Holden – Assemblymember

Laura Friedman – Assemblymember

Bill Bogaard – Mayor of Pasadena, Retired

Bill Thomson – Mayor of Pasadena, Retired

Jacque Robinson Baisley – Pasadena City Councilmember, Retired

Ann-Marie Vilicana – Pasadena City Councilmember, Retired

Jack Scott – State Senator, Retired; Pasadena City College President, Retired

Hoyt Hilsman – Member, Pasadena City College Board of Trustees

Sandra Chen Lau – Member, Pasadena City College Board of Trustees

Dr. Jeanette Mann – Member, Pasadena City College Board of Trustees, Retired

Dianne Philibosian – Educator, Former Member, PCC Foundation Board

Michael A. Cacciotti, South Pasadena City Councilmember

Zahir Robb – Member, South Pasadena School Board


Pasadena Fire Fighters Local 809

Pasadena Police Officers’ Association 

Armenian National Committee of America

ACT/Arroyo Democratic Club

Los Angeles County Democratic Party

Carpenters Local 662

United Teachers of Pasadena

Pasadena-Foothills Association of REALTORS

IBEW Local 18

Planned Parenthood Advocates Pasadena & San Gabriel Valley


Sierra Club

LIUNA 777 (Laborers’ International Union of North America)

UNITE HERE! Local 11

Pasadena Management Association



Pasadena Star-News

Pasadena Weekly


Community Leaders and Supporters

Claire Bogaard – Board Member, Founder, Past Executive Director, Pasadena Heritage*

Avram Gold – Vice Chair, West Pasadena Residents’ Association *

Mic Hansen – Director, West Pasadena Residents’ Association*

Tom Seifert – Past President, West Pasadena Residents’ Association*

Dolores Hickambottom 

Michael Albrecht

Ali Barar

Bruce Bailey

Judy Bailey

Mark Baratta

Andrea Bergman

Paul Bergman

Eric Bjorgum

C.Eric Callow

Ken Chawkins

Brian Claypool

Don Cobleigh

Wendy Cobleigh

Arthur Congo

Jon Dudley

Sandra Ell

Andrew Ewing Jr.

Betsy Farhat

Vince Farhat

Carl Friedlander

Anita Fromholz

Haley Fromholz

John Gallogly

Christina Gold

John Gordon

Andrea Grable

Dave Grable

David Grannis

Chuck Greaves

Michael Hurley

Patricia Kinaga

Doug Kranwinkle

Linda Lasley

James Lau

Laurie Levenson

Stephen Lipira

Robert Long

Susan Long

Ann Longyear

Duanne Lyons

Richard Marmaro

Erica Kelly Martin

Patrick McLaughlin

Edin Memisevic

Muriel Mitchell

Inman Moore

Nellie Moore

Robert Nachsin

Monica Nachsin

Elizabeth Nathane

Don Nollar

Angie O’Brien

Christopher Ocampo

Monica Padilla

Jeffrey Palmer

Joan Palmer

Jill Polsby

Dick Polsby

David Quinto

Roger Reynolds

Steven Rodriguez

Janet Rose

Frank Rothschild

Robin Salzer

Cathy Sedlik

Brooke Sexton

Jon Sexton

Kristy Sexton

Joel Sheldon

David Sklansky

Marcelline Solway

Clare Tayback

Brooks Treidler

Adrian Uribe

Mary Urquhart

Humberto Velez

Nelly Velez

Calvin Wells

Anne Wolf

Roger Wolf

Sonja Yates

*For Identification Purposes Only and Does not Imply Endorsement by the Organization



Endorsement Form

Required fields are marked with a


To help prevent spam, please enter the answer to this math question:

What is 5+1?